Cats and Cash is a Play’n GO video slot whose HTML5 edition was released on 4 July 2018 after the original game had appeared in 2012. Cats and Cash places a feline game show on a 5x3 reel layout with up to 15 selectable paylines. Cats and Cash combines a 2x multiplier wild with Wheel of Fortune and Pick A Box bonus rounds rather than a free-spins feature.
Cats and Cash evaluates line wins from left to right and also pays for two or more goldfish scatters anywhere on the reels. Cats and Cash triggers either bonus when at least three matching feature symbols land on an active line. Cats and Cash uses random outcomes on every paid or demo round, so none of these events can be produced by a particular stake pattern.
Cats and Cash presents five reels and three rows inside a television game-show setting populated by feline contestants, cash, jewellery and gold. Cats and Cash lets the player select between one and 15 active paylines before a round begins. Cats and Cash then checks matching symbols from the leftmost reel across the lines included in that wager.
Cats and Cash has no free-spins round and instead concentrates its feature play in two separate instant-win bonuses. Cats and Cash also uses a host character as the wild symbol and a goldfish as the scatter. Cats and Cash keeps the reel rules straightforward, but the selected number of lines changes how much of the paytable is covered by each total stake.
Cats and Cash has the following verified specifications:
Cats and Cash is listed by Wildz with an RTP of 91.11%, medium volatility of 6/10 and demo play enabled. Cats and Cash has no progressive jackpot, so its prizes are settled from the individual game rules rather than a shared pool. Cats and Cash configurations can vary between operators, making the information panel inside the opened game the relevant place to confirm the active paytable and stake controls.
Cats and Cash creates standard wins when matching symbols appear from left to right on one of the paylines selected for that round. Cats and Cash permits between one and 15 active paylines, with the total wager reflecting the line and coin settings chosen before the spin. Cats and Cash pays only according to the active lines, except for the goldfish scatter that can pay anywhere.
Cats and Cash awards a scatter result when at least 2 goldfish symbols appear in any reel positions. Cats and Cash opens the Wheel of Fortune or Pick A Box round only when at least 3 corresponding symbols land on an active line. Cats and Cash does not let the player choose when those trigger symbols appear because every reel result is generated randomly.
Cats and Cash uses the game-show host as a wild that substitutes for ordinary paying symbols. Cats and Cash excludes the goldfish, wheel and box symbols from that substitution rule. Cats and Cash doubles the normal value of a completed winning combination whenever the wild contributes to it.
Cats and Cash can place more than one wild on the reels, but the published rule confirms a doubled line prize rather than a player-selected multiplier ladder. Cats and Cash does not make a further wild more likely after one has already appeared. Cats and Cash therefore treats the 2x effect as part of the settled line win, not as a guarantee that the next spin will also contain a multiplier.
Cats and Cash starts the Wheel of Fortune bonus when 3 or more wheel symbols land on an active payline. Cats and Cash then moves away from the base reels to a prize wheel that is spun for an instant award. Cats and Cash can grant another wheel spin when the pointer reaches the feature’s designated respin segment.
Cats and Cash has published feature information indicating a wheel prize of up to 5,000x the line bet. Cats and Cash determines the wheel position randomly, so neither the chosen payline count nor a previous wheel result controls the next award. Cats and Cash players should distinguish this feature figure from an independently verified overall maximum-win cap for the entire slot.
Cats and Cash activates Pick A Box when 3 or more box symbols appear on an active line. Cats and Cash presents a selection of wrapped boxes and asks the player to choose one. Cats and Cash reveals the cash prize attached to the selected box after the choice is made.
Cats and Cash has published feature information indicating a Pick A Box prize of up to 2,000x the line bet. Cats and Cash does not disclose the hidden values before the selection, and the visible choice cannot be used to predict later bonus rounds. Cats and Cash ends the feature after the selected award has been credited under the game rules.
Cats and Cash has an RTP of 91.11% in the MGA configuration listed by Wildz. Cats and Cash RTP is a long-run mathematical percentage rather than a promise that a short session will return that proportion. Cats and Cash can produce results far above or below the theoretical rate over any limited number of rounds.
Cats and Cash may exist in other mathematical configurations at different operators or under different jurisdictions. Cats and Cash players should open the information panel and verify the displayed percentage before placing a real-money wager. Cats and Cash past results do not move the next round closer to the stated RTP because each outcome remains independent.
Cats and Cash carries a volatility score of 6/10 at Wildz, which places it in the medium category on the platform scale. Cats and Cash balances ordinary line results with less frequent access to the two bonus rounds. Cats and Cash volatility describes the programmed distribution of results and does not specify when a prize will occur.
Cats and Cash can still produce extended losing sequences or several wins close together despite that medium rating. Cats and Cash players can manage exposure by choosing an affordable stake and setting time and spend limits before starting. Cats and Cash does not become safer to chase after a loss, since the next result is not influenced by the previous one.
Cats and Cash does not state a single overall maximum-win ceiling on the official game page. Cats and Cash feature material instead identifies a Wheel of Fortune award of up to 5,000x the line bet and a Pick A Box award of up to 2,000x the line bet. Cats and Cash also applies a 2x wild to qualifying standard line wins.
Cats and Cash players should not combine those separate figures into an assumed total cap. Cats and Cash settles each feature and line result according to the paytable loaded in the active version. Cats and Cash makes the in-game rules the appropriate source for confirming any overall limit attached to that configuration.
Cats and Cash play begins by opening the game, checking its paytable and selecting the number of active lines. Cats and Cash then requires the coin value and coins per line to be set before the spin control starts a paid game cycle. Cats and Cash players should confirm that the total stake shown on screen is affordable rather than judging cost from the line bet alone.
Cats and Cash is subject to Great Britain’s online slot stake limits when supplied by a Gambling Commission licensee. Cats and Cash customers aged 18–24 may stake no more than £2 per game cycle, while those aged 25 and over have a £5 maximum. Cats and Cash stake limits control expenditure per cycle but do not change the random chance of a wild, scatter or bonus trigger.
Yes, Cats and Cash is available in desktop and mobile formats. Cats and Cash was converted to HTML5 for its 2018 edition, allowing the reel layout and bonus screens to work on current browsers and compatible devices. Cats and Cash keeps the same five-reel structure and core feature rules when opened on a smaller display.
Cats and Cash mobile performance can depend on the browser, operating system and internet connection being used. Cats and Cash should be opened over a secure connection, with the total wager checked before each paid round. Cats and Cash outcomes do not become more or less favourable because the game is played on a phone rather than a desktop computer.
Yes, Cats and Cash has demo play enabled at Wildz. Cats and Cash demo mode uses virtual credits to demonstrate the paylines, multiplier wild and two bonus rounds without awarding withdrawable cash. Cats and Cash applies the same need to check active lines and feature rules even when no real-money stake is involved.
Cats and Cash demo results cannot predict the results of later paid rounds. Cats and Cash free-play access through a Gambling Commission-licensed operator requires age verification before the game can be used. Cats and Cash demo mode is therefore suitable for inspecting controls, not for finding a sequence that changes the random mathematics.
Cats and Cash may be supplied in Great Britain by an online casino holding the appropriate Gambling Commission permission and carrying the Play’n GO title. Cats and Cash players must be at least 18 years old, pass required verification and remain within the statutory online slot stake limits. Cats and Cash availability depends on the current catalogue and permissions of the operator used.
Cats and Cash is listed internationally by Wildz, but Wildz states that visitors from the United Kingdom are redirected to partner casinos. Cats and Cash players should use the Gambling Commission public register to check the business that ultimately supplies the game before depositing. Cats and Cash access should not be assumed solely from its appearance in an international catalogue.
Cats and Cash real-money play in Great Britain is supervised by the Gambling Commission. Cats and Cash operators serving England, Scotland and Wales must hold the correct remote casino permission and verify customers before gambling. Cats and Cash customers must be 18 or older, with age checks also required before access to free-play gambling games.
Cats and Cash players should distinguish Great Britain from the whole United Kingdom when applying these rules. Cats and Cash play in Northern Ireland falls under a separate legal framework rather than the Gambling Act 2005 system used in England, Scotland and Wales. Cats and Cash players can check a British operator’s status through the Commission’s public register.
| Area | United Kingdom Rule |
|---|---|
| Minimum online gambling age | 18+ |
| Main regulator | Gambling Commission |
| Online casino licensing | Operators serving Great Britain must hold the appropriate Gambling Commission permission |
| Age and identity checks | Name, address and date of birth must be verified before gambling |
| Maximum online slot stake, ages 18–24 | £2 per game cycle, in force since 21 May 2025 |
| Maximum online slot stake, ages 25+ | £5 per game cycle, in force since 9 April 2025 |
| Free demo access at licensed operators | Age verification is required before access to free-to-play gambling games |
| Wildz status for UK visitors | Wildz states that UK visitors are redirected to partner casinos |
Min/Max Bet:
€
0.01 –
75.00
Volatility:
Medium
(6/10)
Platform:
Desktop & Mobile
Developer:
Play'N Go
Game Type:
Slots